An excellent evening was had on Wednesday 29th July 2015 when the AGM was held and final awards were announced. Full details of all the awards can be found by clinking here

Photographer of the Year

Well done Tina who won with 62 points. What a close race it was this year, very exciting.


Print of the Year

An another congratulations to Tina for her stunning image of the much photographed “Church of the Good Shepherd”, Lake Tekapo.


Best Projected Image

This striking image (No pun intended) was created by Catherine Fry who was unable to attend the meeting due to an overseas trip. Well done Catherine.

Screen Shot 2015-08-07 at 9.31.46 am

JW Welch Trophy

Congratulations to Lawrence Bredenkamp on his first major trophy. A beautiful image.

Screen Shot 2015-08-07 at 9.39.14 am

Some other awards were presented as follows:

Highest Grade B Debbie Stevens
Highest Grade C Lindsay Muirhead
Highly Commended Certificate Best Floral – Cassandra Robinson and Peter Tate
Honours Certificate Best Floral – Davide Pini and Eric Hill
High Commended Certificate best Projected – Tina Tait, Helen Gratkowski and Chris Adkins
Honours Certificate Best Projected Helen Gratkowski, Davide Pini, Lou Kibby and runner up Catherine Fry
Honours Best Print – Eric Hill
A huge congratulations to all the winners.
Some photos from the evening  (Have I told you I love my Sigma 50mm 1.4 art lens 🙂 )
clubnight-15 clubnight-14 clubnight-13 clubnight-12 clubnight-11 clubnight-10 clubnight-9 clubnight-8 clubnight-7 clubnight-6 clubnight-5 clubnight-4 clubnight-3